International Carnivorous Plant Society

ICPS Achievement Awards

The ICPS achievement awards recognize efforts of individuals for contributions to research, promotion, and conservation of carnivorous plants in general or specifically in the service of the ICPS. The awards are meant as an encouragement to other researchers and growers, especially the next generation of students and hobbyists alike.

ICPS Achievement Award Criteria

Lifetime Achievement Awards

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented in recognition of an individual's outstanding leadership and contribution to the field of Carnivorous Plants.

Adrian Slack (2000)

Sir David Attenborough (2016)

Peter D’Amato (2018)

Larry Mellichamp (2020)

Siegfried Jost Casper (2021)

Allen Lowrie (2022)


Carnivorous Plant Hall of Fame and Remembrance

Tributes and remembrances published in Carnivorous Plant Newsletter of individuals who would have qualified for the Lifetime Achievement Award.


ICPS Wall of Honor

Recognition of long-term service given to the ICPS by individuals